Offermobi announces 3m conversions

Business of Apps | August 1, 2011


The US-based mobile CPA network Offermobi is now a year old and they have announced that they’ve done 3 million conversions to date.  When you bear in mind the number of clicks and impressions required to deliver that sort of volume it’s pretty impressive.  Say that 1% of people click on a link in an ad or whatever thats 100 impressions required for each click. If there’s a 10% conversion rate from those clicks that means it would have taken 100 * 10 * 3 million = 3 bn impressions to deliver those conversions!
The release is below:
Growth of 11,000 mobile publishers, impressive advertiser and click growth, and Beta launch of App Discovery Network are among key milestones that have defined the first year for the leading US-based mobile performance ad network
NEW YORK, July 12, 2011 /PRNewswire/ — OfferMobi, the first and leading US-based performance marketing ad network for mobile advertising campaigns, today announced several milestone achievements that the company has reached since its launch one year ago.
Some of the most notable milestones that OfferMobi has achieved in its first year in the mobile performance-advertising space include:
Publisher Growth: OfferMobi has added more than 11,000 mobile publishers and App developers over the past year since the company’s launch. Leading mobile web publishers, mobile social networks, and App developers across the iOS and Android platforms are monetizing their mobile traffic with offers from the OfferMobi network.
Client Growth: More than 90 advertising partners have partnered with OfferMobi over the past 12 months, fueling rapid expansion. Clients include CUnet, FlirtyMob, MobiTrans, and other leading players from the mobile, direct response and lead generation industries. Advertiser conversions (actions) to-date have passed the 3 million mark and are scaling quickly.
Clicks Growth: Since the company’s launch last year, the number of clicks on the OfferMobi network has hit the 30 million mark. The company’s offers are running across 850 million mobile ad impressions each month. As OfferMobi moves into the second half of 2011, the company is on track to reach one billion monthly mobile ad impressions served for its offers.
New Vertical Expansion: The OfferMobi mobile ad network is currently running more than 100 offers live for its advertisers in a growing number of vertical markets. Since its expansion to the education, dating, and entertainment sectors, OfferMobi has continued to grow its network to service new advertisers in several other industries, including home improvement, automotive, prepaid debit cards, the home refinancing sector, and other vertical markets.
App Discovery Network. The company recently launched the Beta version of its App Discovery Network™ platform available to both Android and iPhone developers, which enables mobile app developers to increase attention and drive high quality installs of their apps with a unique Non-Incentivized Cost-Per-Install (CPI) model.
“The continued growth of our performance-based mobile ad network validates our business model and is a testament to our service and commitment as we continue to provide more mobile advertisers, publishers, and developers with real world results through our performance-based platform for their mobile ads,” said Mark Roth, OfferMobi CEO. “As we move into our second year, our goal is to continue to meet the increasing needs of publishers and advertisers on our platform so they may continue to derive maximum ROI from their mobile campaigns. We continually strive to enhance our platform to provide superior results in the mobile marketing ecosystem.”
The OfferMobi platform has received acclaim in mobile advertising circles for its unique model as the first performance marketing network in the US focused solely on mobile campaigns. The OfferMobi model is based entirely on performance metrics and not the traditional Cost per Click (CPC) or Cost per Thousand (CPM) model that has defined the mobile ad network for the past decade. Advertisers that partner with OfferMobi pay only for an action — such as a lead generated, a subscription secured, a newsletter signup, an SMS list opt in, an App download — that they want the end-user to take.
OfferMobi has been recognized for its groundbreaking business model in several industry-leading publications including TechCrunch, Investor’s Business Daily, Yahoo! News, MediaPost, Mobile Marketer, and hundreds of other influential media outlets. The company has also exhibited at some of the largest mobile and online advertising events of the year including Ad:Tech, Leadscon, Affiliate Summit, and Digiday Mobile, and sponsored events such as MMA’s Mobile Marketing Forum and DMA’s Mobile Marketing & Media Conference.
For more information on OfferMobi, including a listing of customers, service offerings and recent company news, visit

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