The latest Apple iOS 13 update will warn users when they delete an app with an active subscription.
Until now, users had to remember whether their app had an active subscription or not if they wanted to delete it.
That’s changing with iOS 13. When users delete an app with an active subscription they will now receive a notification to remind them and opt to cancel the subscription.
Never seen this alert before – Apple now tells you if an app you're deleting has a subscription still active. Good move.
(Taken on iOS 13 beta 2.) pic.twitter.com/WU57nS8Ziv
— Federico Viticci (@viticci) June 18, 2019
Apple previously also extended the subscription process to make it harder to accidentally subscribe to an app.
The move to make it easier to cancel active subscriptions has already negatively affected some apps like Tinder. Shares in the popular dating app plummeted following the update.