Android Auto is now available in 30 countries around the world

Google Logo Oct 2015

Google has increased the amount of countries where its in-car operating system, Android Auto, is available to 30 in total. The company took to Twitter to announce the new batch of 18 countries where Android Auto now operates, its biggest rollout yet.

The new countries added are: Austria, Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guatemala, India, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Russia, Switzerland, Uruguay, and finally, Venezuela.

Android Auto is now available in 18 new countries

android auto screen

To use Android Auto, you need a car or aftermarket head unit that supports it, an Android phone with Android 5.0 Lollipop or later installed, a data connection, and a USB cable. Compatible apps will show on the car’s display, including navigation, calls, music, and messages.

Developers wanting to get started with Android Auto should visit Google’s dedicated website here.